The Muggs - Straight Up Boogaloo - LP + Download Code

$10.00 - $25.00

LP + Digital Download
Limited to 500 Copies
200 Green Vinyl
300 Black Vinyl
100 European Import Edition w/Alternate Cover pressed on Black Vinyl
Released March, 2015

The Muggs have returned with their 4th studio LP, Straight Up Boogaloo. On this killer new release, the band takes their signature sound in a new direction. Their versatility as great songwriters is evident as they tap into new musical territory yet continue to blow the roof off of the bar with their style of bluesy rock-n-roll!

The album kicks off with the classic Muggs riffage of "Applecart Blues," keeping the rock momentum on a steady course. After a pit stop in "Fat City," Side A is rounded out by the one-two punch of the rockers "Lightning Cries" and "Spit and Gristle."

Side B kicks off with the sci-fi fueled "Roger Over And Out," an opus inspired by the films of the one and only Roger Corman (see if you can list all the Corman films that get a nod in this jam!). The dark and dirty "Blues For Mephistopheles" worms its way into your ears before driving on into the next offering, a cover of the Black Sabbath Vol. 4 classic "Tomorrow's Dream." Closing out the record is the title track, a mid-tempo ballad that feels like the soundtrack of a small bar somewhere along a desolate, dusty highway road.

It doesn't stop there! Also included is a full LP download code with 2 BONUS cover tunes: "Rattlesnake Shake" (Fleetwood Mac) & "Yer Blues" (The Beatles)!

RIYL: Humble Pie, (Peter Green-era) Fleetwood Mac, Savoy Brown, Rory Gallagher, Led Zeppelin, The Beatles.

Side One
1. Applecart Blues
2. Fat City
3. Lightning Cries
4. Spit and Gristle

Side Two
5. Roger Over and Out
6. Blues For Mephistopheles
7. Tomorrow's Dream
8. Straight Up Boogaloo

1 of 2