Steve Greene (of Voyag3r) - Distant Transmissions - Kona, Hawaii - LP + Download Code


Only 200 Limited Edition Copies Pressed:
100 Opaque Red Vinyl
100 Opaque Gray Vinyl
Includes 12"x12" Album Cover Print
Full LP Download Code
All Copies are Hand Numbered
Released August 26, 2019
What makes the Distant Transmissions album (which will be an on going series for Steve Greene) different is that it is not a traditional studio album? Distant Transmissions executes a specific discipline not only in the writing process, but also in the recording process.
Greene travels to a remote location and sets up a minimal synth and recording rig. In the case of the Kona, Hawaii sessions, 2 small synthesizers (Arturia MicroBrure and Dave Smith Instruments Tetra) one delay pedal (Earthquaker Devices Afterneath), a handheld digital recorder for open air recording and a D.A.W. No pre-planning or writing is done ahead of time, Greene specifically uses the unique and exotic environment to inspire the compositions.
Never knowing how much material will be created, the releases will vary in length and song count. Distant Transmissions – Kona, Hawaii has 6 tracks, coming in at 30 minutes of musical soundscape meets movie score vibes.
Track Listing:
Side One
1. Through The Gateway (2:58)
2. A Fog Engulfs The Coast (6:32)
3. Blue Skies, Black Rocks (3:13)

Side Two
4. Lights In The Sky (7:32)
5. The Source Of The Lights (6:15)
6. Island Ambience (3:26)

1 of 3